The University of Arizona

Issues and Trends in Learning Technologies (ITLT)—formerly published as Issues and Trends in Educational Technology—is published semiannually by the Learning Technology program at the University of Arizona. The journal covers design, development, use and assessment of educational technology in innovative ways, and features articles about research and theory as well as book, serious game and article reviews. The journal takes full advantage of its nature as an online publication, and authors are encouraged to submit material that would be unsuited for traditional print publication, such as video, high-resolution color images, software, and interactive data visualizations.


ITLT publishes articles as they are ready, twice a year.


One of the missions of ITLT is to provide access to exemplary graduate student work. We highly encourage submission of distinguished student papers (course projects, papers written as part of a graduate coursework, grants, etc.). Graduate student work is presented in a separate section of the journal, with a distinct and clearly-articulated review process.

ISSN: 2168-1325


Board of Reviewers

Dr. Buket Akkoyunlu, Hacettepe University

Dr. Peter Albion, University of Southern Queensland

Dr. Kele Anyanwu, University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point

Dr. Stephen Arnold, University of Arizona

Dr. Gerald Ardito, Pace University, New York City

Dr. Fatih Ari, University of South Carolina

Dr. Ismahan Arslan-Ari, University of South Carolina

Dr. Danilo Baylen, University of West Georgia

Dr. Terri Bubb, Houston Community College

Dr. Chris Campbell, University of Queensland

Dr. Caroline Crawford, University of Houston

Dr. Romina Jamieson-Proctor, University of Southern Queensland

Dr. Darrel Johnson, Carroll University

Dr. Natalie Johnson-Leslie, Arkansas State Universityu

Dr. Jeffrey Kenton, Towson University

Max Lieberman, M.S., M.B.A., University of Arizona

Dr. Meaghan Lister, Holland College

Dr. Rano Marupova, Iowa State University

Dr. Rema Nilakanta, Iowa State University

Dr. Mustafa Polat, Bahcesehir University

Dr. Aslihan Unal, Georgia Southern University

Dr. Shuyan Wang, University of Southern Mississippi

Dr. Harrison Hao Yang, State University of New York at Oswego